Choose your database:
AnySQL
MySQL
MS SQL Server
PostgreSQL
SQLite
Firebird
Oracle
SQL Anywhere
DB2
MaxDB

Subscribe to our news:
Partners
Testimonials
Brian Vivian: "Thank you very much for making such a great product. It makes my job a LOT easier".
Stephen Arrowel, Database Administrator: "We are in the process of implementing Firebird solutions at multiple levels in our international organization. We expect that SQL Maestro Group will do nothing short of revolutionize the way we develop and maintain our Firebird databases. The continuous improvement and development means that the product is extremely flexible and will grow with us. The service and responsiveness of the Support Team has been exceptional. They have devoted countless hours to understanding our needs, so that we could get a Firebird administration tool which would be so simple and effective in use. SQL Maestro Group is helping Sytrax sail into the 21st Century".

More

Add your opinion

Firebird Maestro online Help

Prev Return to chapter overview Next

Users

A user is a registration record that is available in all databases on the server. Only superuser can manage users.

 

 

New users are created within Create User Wizard. In order to run the wizard you should either

 

select the Users list or any object from that list in the explorer tree and then use the Create New User item from the popup menu

or

open the server in Server Editor and the Users tab there and press Insert or select the Create New User item from the popup menu (Alternatively, use the corresponding link of the Navigation Bar).

 

 

 

Users are edited within User Editor. In order to run the editor you should either

 

select the user for editing in the explorer tree (type the first letters of the user name for quick search);
select the Edit User item from the popup menu

or

open the server in Server Editor and the Users tab there;
select the user to edit;
press the Enter key or select the Edit User item from the popup menu (alternatively, you can use the corresponding link of the Navigation Bar).

 

 

 

To drop the existing user:

 

select the user to drop in the explorer tree;
select the Drop User item from the popup menu

or

open the server in Server Editor and the Users tab there;
select the user to drop;
press the Delete key or select the Drop User item from the popup menu (alternatively, you may use the corresponding link of the Navigation Bar)

 

and confirm dropping in the dialog window.

 



Prev Return to chapter overview Next